Who Supports

To add your group here, fill out this Ranked Choice Voting endorsement form!

We’re grateful for the growing coalition of endorsers of Ranked Choice Voting and YES ON 2 for Massachusetts elections. These 40+ partner groups helped secure our place on the ballot in November, and we will continue to work together to win on Election Day. Click the categories below to jump ahead.

Organizations · Academic Scholars · State/Local Leaders · National Leaders
Progressive Democrats of Massachusetts
Daron Acemoglu

Institute Professor, M.I.T.

Danielle Allen

James Bryant Conant University Professor, Harvard

Douglas J. Amy

Professor Emeritus of Politics, Mount Holyoke

Andy Anderson

Tech. Specialist for Mathematical and Spatial Data Analysis, Amherst College

M.V. Lee Badgett

Professor of Economics, UMass Amherst

John C. Berg

Professor Emeritus of Government, Suffolk

Robert G. Boatright

Professor and Chair of Political Science, Clark

Colin Brown

Assistant Teaching Professor of Political Science

Marissa Carrere

Lecturer of Legal Studies and Political Science, UMass Amherst

Rachael Cobb

Associate Professor of Political Science & Legal Studies, Suffolk

Gene Corbin

Graduate Research Fellow of Higher Education, UMass Boston

Silvia Dominguez

Associate Professor of Sociology, Northeastern

Stephen Ellenburg

Professor Emeritus of Politics, Mount Holyoke

James Feigenbaum

Assistant Professor of Economics, Boston University

Gerald Friedman

Professor of Economics, UMass Amherst

Adam Gismondi

Director of Impact, Institute for Democracy & Higher Education, Tufts

Justin Gross

Associate Professor of Political Science, UMass Amherst

Heather C. Hill

Jerome T. Murphy Professor in Education, Harvard

Adam Hilton

Assistant Professor of Politics, Mount Holyoke

William Jackson

Associate Professor of Mathematics, North Shore Comm. College

Luis F. Jimenez

Associate Professor of Political Science, UMass Boston

Alex Keyssar

Matthew W. Stirling, Jr. Professor of History and Social Policy, Harvard

Erin Kiley

Assistant Professor of Mathematics, MCLA

David C. King

Senior Lecturer in Public Policy, Harvard

Matthew Kraft

Associate Professor of Education & Economics, Brown

Christina Kulich-Vamvakas

Instructor of Political Science & Legal Studies, Suffolk

Kevin Lee

PhD Candidate in Urban Planning and Sociology, M.I.T.

Lawrence Lessig

Roy L. Furman Professor of Law and Leadership, Harvard

Arthur MacEwan

Professor Emeritus of Economics, UMass Boston

Jane Mansbridge

Charles F. Adams Professor of Political Leadership and Democratic Values, Harvard

James Mahon

Woodrow Wilson Professor of Political Science, Williams

Cathie Jo Martin

Professor of Political Science, Boston University

Eric S. Maskin

Adams University Professor & Prof. of Economics and Mathematics, Harvard

Lauren McCarthy

Director of Legal Studies & Prof. of Legal Studies and Political Science, UMass Amherst

Linda B. Miller

Professor of Political Science Emerita, Wellesley

Jeffrey Moyer

PhD Candidate in Public Policy, UMass Boston

Rosalyn Negrón

Associate Professor of Anthropology, UMass Boston

Erin O'Brien

Associate Professor of Political Science, UMass Boston

Dietmar Offenhuber

Associate Professor in Art + Design and Public Policy, Northeastern

Robert Pollin

Professor of Economics, Co-Director of the Political Economy Research Institute, UMass Amherst

Michael Porter

Bishop William Lawrence University Professor, Harvard

Robert D. Putnam

Malkin Professor of Public Policy, Harvard

Benjamin Railton

Professor of English and American Studies, Fitchburg State

Miles Rapoport

Senior Practice Fellow in American Democracy, Harvard

Nancy Rosenblum

Senator Joseph Clark Professor of Ethics in Politics and Government, Harvard

Aaron Rosenthal

Assistant Professor of Political Science and International Relations, Simmons College

Jack Schneider

Assistant Professor of Leadership in Education, UMass Lowell

Brendan Sullivan

Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Emmanuel College

Lawrence Summers

Charles W. Eliot University Professor, Harvard

Nancy Thomas

Director, Institute for Democracy & Higher Education, Tufts

M. Gabriela Torres

Professor and Chair of Anthropology, Wheaton College

Ismar Volić

[1] Director of the Institute for Mathematics and Democracy, Wellesley

Federal & Statewide Elected Officials

Secretary of the Commonwealth

William F. Galvin


Edward Markey

U.S. Representative (MA-02)

Jim McGovern

U.S. Representative (MA-03)

Lori Trahan

U.S. Representative (MA-04)

Joe Kennedy III

U.S. Representative (MA-05)

Katherine Clark

U.S. Representative (MA-06)

Seth Moulton

U.S. Representative (MA-07)

Ayanna Pressley

Massachusetts State Senators & Representatives

* Bold denotes legislative lead sponsors

Sen. Adam Hinds · Sen. Becca Rausch · Sen. Brendan Crighton · Sen. Cindy Friedman · Sen. Diana DiZoglio · Sen. Eric Lesser · Sen. Jamie Eldridge · Sen. Jason Lewis · Sen. Jo Comerford · Sen. Julian Cyr · Sen. Mike Barrett · Sen. Paul Feeney · Sen. Sal DiDomenico · Sen. Sonia Chang-Diaz · Sen. Will Brownsberger

Rep. Andy Vargas · Rep. Bill Galvin · Rep. Carmine Gentile · Rep. Christine Barber · Rep. Dan Sena · Rep. Denise Garlick · Rep. Denise Provost · Rep. Dylan Fernandes · Rep. Jack Lewis · Rep. Jay Livingstone · Rep. Jim Hawkins · Rep. Jon Santiago · Rep. Kay Khan · Rep. Kevin Honan · Rep. Lindsay Sabadosa · Rep. Liz Miranda · Rep. Lori Ehrlich · Rep. Maria Robinson · Rep. Marjorie Decker · Rep. Michelle Ciccolo · Rep. Mike Connolly · Rep. Natalie Blais · Rep. Natalie Higgins · Rep. Nika Elugardo · Rep. Peter Capano · Rep. Russell Holmes · Rep. Sarah Peake · Rep. Sean Garballey · Rep. Smitty Pignatelli · Rep. Steve Ultrino · Rep. Tami Gouveia · Rep. Tommy Vitolo · Rep. Tram Nguyen

Municipal Leaders

Mayor of Attleboro

Paul Heroux

Mayor of Cambridge

Sumbul Siddiqui

Mayor of Easthampton

[2] Nicole LaChapelle

Mayor of Newburyport

Donna Holaday

Mayor of Northampton

[2] David Narkewicz

Mayor of Salem

Kim Driscoll

Mayor of Somerville

Joe Curtatone

Boston City Councilor

Kenzie Bok

Boston City Councilor

Andrea Campbell

Boston City Councilor

Lydia Edwards

Boston City Councilor

Matt O’Malley

Boston City Councilor

Michelle Wu

Everett City Councilor

Stephanie Martins

Lowell City Councilor

John Drinkwater

Revere City Councilor

Ricky Serino

Salem City Councilor

Christine Madore

Salem City Councilor

Patti Morsillo

Salem City Councilor

Ty Hapworth

Here’s how you can help.







Here’s how you can help.







More Voice, More Choice.

Vote Yes on Question 2 on or by November 3, 2020 to enact Ranked Choice Voting by 2022, giving Massachusetts voters a stronger voice when we cast our ballots, and guaranteeing that our elected leaders are supported by a true majority.
Yes On 2 button